

Memorial Day Classic Past Champions

	•	/	
Year	Champion	Hometown	Division/Series
1961	Roy "Pappy" Forsythe	Keene, NH	Sportsman Coupe
1962	Paul Martel	Plymouth, NH	Sportsman Coupe
1963	Russ Ingerson	North Haverhill, NH	Sportsman Coupe
1964	Ronnie Marvin	Bethlehem, NH	Sportsman Coupe
1965	Jean-Paul Cabana	Sherrington, QC	Modified
1966	Larry Demar	Hardwick, VT	Flying Tiger
1967	Russ Ingerson	North Haverhill, NH	Flying Tiger
1968	Ron Barcomb	Winooski, VT	Flying Tiger
1969	Bobby Dragon	Milton, VT	Flying Tiger
1970	Jimmy Gates	Hardwick, VT	Limited Sportsman
1971	George Horne	St. Johnsbury, VT	Late Model Sportsman
1972	Jean-Paul Cabana	Sherrington, QC	Late Model Sportsman
1973	Jean-Paul Cabana	Sherrington, QC	Late Model Sportsman
1974	Joey Kourafas	Sharon, MA	Late Model Sportsman
1975	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	Late Model Sportsman
1976	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	Late Model Sportsman
1977	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	Late Model Sportsman
1978	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	Late Model Sportsman
1979	No Event Held – Track Closed		
1980	Mike Barry	Bolton, VT	NASCAR North Tour
1981	No Event Held – Track Closed		
1982	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	NASCAR North Tour
1983	Robbie Crouch	Tampa, FL	NASCAR North Tour
1984	Robbie Crouch	Tampa, FL	NASCAR North Tour
1985	Joey Kourafas	Sharon, MA	NASCAR North Tour
1986	Robbie Crouch	Tampa, FL	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1987	Kevin Lepage	Shelburne, VT	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1988	Jean-Paul Cabana	Sherrington, QC	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1989	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1990	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1991	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1992	Dave Dion	Hudson, NH	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1993	Mike Weeden	Haverhill, MA	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1994	Derek Lynch	Norwood, ON	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1995	Ralph Nason	Unity, ME	ACT Pro Stock Tour
1996	Kip Stockwell	Braintree, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
1997	Chuck Beede	Williamstown, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
1998	Greg "Burger" Blake	East Barre, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
1999	Phil Scott	Middlesex, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2000	Pat Corbett	Williamstown, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2001	Cris Michaud	Williamstown, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2002	Joey Laquerre	East Montpelier, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2003	Pete Fecteau	Morrisville, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2004	Joey Becker	Jeffersonville, VT	ACT Late Model Tour

2005	Trampas Demers	South Burlington, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2006	Brent Dragon	Milton, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2007	Dave Pembroke	Montpelier, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2008	John Donahue	Graniteville, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2009	Dave Pembroke	Montpelier, VT	ACT Late Model Tour
2010	Dave Pembroke	Montpelier, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2011	John Donahue	Graniteville, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2012	Nick Sweet	Barre, VT	VT State LM Championship
2013	Derrick O'Donnell	North Haverhill, NH	VT State LM Championship
2014	Jason Corliss	Barre, VT	VT State LM Championship
2015	Derrick O'Donnell	North Haverhill, NH	Thunder Road Late Model
2016	Tyler Cahoon	Danville, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2017	Bobby Therrien	Hinesburg, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2018	Cody Blake	Barre, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2019	Jason Corliss	Barre, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2020	No Event Held Due to COVID-19 Pandemic		
2021	Jason Corliss	Barre, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2022	Stephen Donahue	Graniteville, VT	Thunder Road Late Model
2023	Nick Sweet	Barre, VT	Thunder Road Late Model