Dr. Gordon R. "Doc" Nielsen Rookie Award



Gordon R. 'Doc' Nielsen was the head scorer for Thunder Road, Catamount Stadium and the American-Canadian Tour for over 30 years. 'Doc' always took great care in mentoring rookie drivers throughout his tenure and since 1998 the Nielsen Rookie Award has been given to a deserving rookie who showed positive growth in skill and attitude through

<u>Year</u>	<u>Winner</u>	<u>Hometown</u>	Division
1998	Billy Herring	Berlin, VT	Late Model
1999	Jamie Fisher	Shelburne, VT	Late Model
2000	Justin Hart	Williamstown, VT	Street Stock
2001	Dave Wilcox	Fairfield, VT	Late Model
2002	Ryan Nolin	Georgia, VT	Street Stock
2003	Nick Sweet	Barre, VT	Street Stock
2004	Joel Hodgdon	Craftsbury, VT	Street Stock
2005	Scott Payea	Milton, VT	ACT Late Model
2006	Mike Martin	Craftsbury Cmn., VT	Street Stock
2007	Bobby Therrien	Hinesburg, VT	Street Stock
2008	Nick Sweet	Barre, VT	ACT Late Model
2009	Tucker Williams	Hyde Park, VT	Street Stock
2010	Jason Corliss	Danville, VT	Flying Tiger
2011	Kyle Pembroke	Montpelier, VT	Flying Tiger
2012	Jimmy Hebert	Williamstown, VT	Flying Tiger
2013	Tyler Austin	E. Calais, VT	Street Stock
2014	Brandon Atkins	Au Sable Forks, NY	ACT Late Model
2015	Stephen Donahue	Graniteville, VT	Flying Tiger
2016	Sid Sweet Jr.	Williamstown, VT	Flying Tiger
2017	Jason Corliss	Barre, VT	ACT Late Model
2018	Kelsea Woodard	Waterbury Ctr., VT	Flying Tiger
2019	Ryan Kuhn	E. Bridgewater, MA	ACT Late Model
2020	Kasey Beattie	St. Johnsbury, VT	Flying Tiger
2021	Tanner Woodard	Waterbury Ctr., VT	Flying Tiger
2022	Kaiden Fisher	Shelburne, VT	Flying Tiger
2023	Justin Prescott	Milton, VT	Late Model