## Ken Squier Award

The Ken Squier Award is annually awarded to someone who a person, buisness or organization that has made significant contributions to Thunder Road.

It is named in honor of Ken Squier, the legendary NASCAR

Broadcaster who built Thunder Road and helped bring



NASCAR to the National Attention through radio with the Motor Racing Network, then on live television. Squier was elected to the NASCAR Hall of Fame in the Class of 2018.

3
in
1

<u>Year</u>	<u>Winner</u>	Role (at time of Receiving Award)
1987	Robert M. Doyle	Thunder Road Fixture, Media Supporter
1988	Dick Blake	Tow Truck Operator Since 1960
1989	L.E. Farrell Co.	Longtime Car/Event Sponsor
1990	Dave Moody	Longtime Announcer, Journalist
1991	Bubby Wilder	Multi-Decade Thunder Road Chief Steward
1992	Mitch Loiselle	Longtime Event/Division Sponsor
1993	Darla Hartt	Former ACT Vice President
1994	Dave, Dan, & Jason Gibbs	Family Team Drivers at Thunder Road
1995	Red & Stella Mead	Fixtures of Thunder Road
1996	Donald Gove	Longtime Thunder Road Official
1997	Cathy Renaudette	Longtime Thunder Road Official
1998	Joey Laquerre	Multi-Decade Thunder Road Driver, Winner
1999	Skip Liberty	Longtime Thunder Road Driver
2000	The Times Argus	Barre/Montpelier Newspaper, Supporter
2001	Dean Suprenant	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2002	Steve Longchamp	Vermont Media Member, Local Racing Supporter
2003	Tina Boutin	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2004	Marjorie Fay	Longtime Thunder Road Marketing Director
2005	Seamus Curley	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2006	Tom Leavitt	Merchants Bank Vice President, Longtime Sponsor
2007	Mike McGill & Jamie Scavotto	Longtime Sports Anchors on WCAX & WPTZ
2008	John Walker	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2009	Troy Germain	Longtime Thunder Road Announcer
2010	WDEV Radio	Multi-Decade Sponsor, Media Supporter
2011	Steve Melendy	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2012	Anna Grearson	Longtime Media Supporter
2013	Dan Bigelow	Longtime Thunder Road Official
2014	Calvin Lyford	Longtime Thunder Road Staff
2015	Clem Despault	Multi-Decade Driver, Champion
2016	Dean Gallison	Longtime Thunder Road Director of Competition
2017	Marvin Galarneau	Longtime Thunder Road Marketing Director
2018	Garrett Townsend	Longtime Thunder Road Safety Truck Leader
2019	Burnie Allen	Longtime Owner of Allen Lumber Company
2020	Peter Duto	Owner of FastOne Motorsports

2021	Lenny's Shoe & Apparel	Multi-Decade Sponsor
2022	Brooke & Eric Wright	Longtime Track Safety Workers
2023	Tom Croteau	Thunder Road Groundskeeper